On being the stranger in the house

I am struggling in my role as step-mum at the moment and I found this poem online. It captured perfectly what I feel so I had to share. As someone with BPD, the rejections that are par for the course as a step-mum are often very difficult to manage. I don’t always do so well.

The family I share my life with is filled with complex situations and a lack of willingness to really solve problems. That is their right and I respect that, but it can be heart-breaking to watch at times.

Lucky there is enough love to go around and get us through these times 🙂

One thought on “On being the stranger in the house

  1. Pingback: On being the stranger in the house | makaedelee

Leave a Reply

