Yay, welcome to me!

Hello there. A quick introduction, I am Makaede Lee. I am, like all of you, many things. Partner, mother, friend, student, employee, boss, writer and occasionally insane.

 

I also have a condition called Borderline Personality Disorder. Through this blog, I hope to share my experiences, talk with other BPD people and dispel some of the myths around mental illness.  While I have plenty of experience with BPD, I am by no stretch of the imagination a medical expert, so please speak to your doctor if you require advice or information.  This space is to simply share what I have experienced and achieved over the course of the last decade.  Some days I will make more sense than others as I travel in and out of episodes which will affect the tone, frequency and topic of what I post.

 

I am not a ‘sufferer’ of mental illness.  I am simply a person living with a condition that could just as easily have been any other condition in the world, diabetes, asthma, cancer or bipolar.  Not all of my thoughts, feelings and reactions are caused by my BPD, some of them are just plain old human type ones.  It took me a long time to realize that. Not all of my thoughts, feelings and reactions are caused by my BPD, some of them are just plain old human type ones.  Worth the repeat, I think, because it is so easy to lose our identity in our diagnosis. 

 

I look forward to hearing from you, learning from you and sharing with you.

 

Caio, Mak

One thought on “Yay, welcome to me!

  1. Pingback: Yay, welcome to me! | makaedelee

Leave a Reply

